Steemit Issues - Anyone Else Having Trouble?

in #steem4 years ago

So I'm trying to figure out if the problems I'm seeing are the result of my own ignorance, or if they're more wide-ranging than that. Here's what's going on:

  • The Steemit.com website is mostly working fine. I can log in, post, comment, and upvote.

  • SteemPeak isn't working for me. No matter where I go or what I do, all I get is a 404 error when I try to browse or log in. It's impossible to do anything, since it cannot seem to access the Steem blockchain.

  • I cannot access my wallet at all. Yesterday I could actually see the wallet, but I couldn't redeem any of the pending rewards I had sitting there for curation. Today, when I try and check my wallet, I can't see anything there: no pending rewards, no transfers, no memos, nothing.

  • SteemConnect is likewise down. Trying to access it just gets me a message about my connection timing out, which means I cannot delegate, undelegate, or even use any apps that I commonly access with it.

Am I alone in this? What's going on here? I don't see anyone else posting about problems, so my assumption is that the problem's on my end somewhere. Currently using the most recent version of Google Chrome on my desktop PC, if that matters.

Are these problems

Sort:  

Hello @modernzorker
For me it was the other way round. Could not create a community account with steempeak but steemit worked for that.
Usually I always use steempeak in connection with steemconnect and it works fine. Since I don't use Chrome and Keychain it's not possible for me to create accounts with steempeak e.g. but steemworld.org works great. All wallet issues including [un]delegation you can handle with steemworld too.
Good to read that most issues could be solved in the meantime... @retinox

No problems here. Responding from SteemPeak right now. Popped over to Steemit & viewed the wallet there but didn’t log in. On first glance it seems fine. On SteemPeak I do have the Anyx node set as my default API node, don’t know if that would help in your situation at all. Good luck! (I’m “Steeming” from my phone - iOS - with Brave browser for what it’s worth...)

Thanks, @bryan-imhoff. I emptied my cache and did a few other bits of cleanup, and everything seems to be working like a charm again. I figured it was only on my end. :)

Congratulations @modernzorker! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60