When I Say JumpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

salmon-1107404_1280.jpg
Source
You should have seen the way my eyes lit up when I saw the price of steem at almost 2$ last night, its interesting how such a little rise could mean so much to steemians, you should see how my friends leaped for joy, do you know what I did? I ran to my laptop to confirm if it was for real on coinmarket cap, whoola, I took screenshots and posted it on my blog asking people what was going on, meanwhile, I rushed to my laptop to see if it was the same on bittrex, because about two months ago, there was a sudden rumour that steem and sbd rose to about 20$ and 30$ respectively.

Only for us to later find out that it was a glitch. The explanation to it was quite annoying, just as the that happened again last night.

I was so happy, infact happy is an understatement, to see steem rising again only to know it was a glitch again. Sadly. I really dont know what it will take for steem to rise, this dip has been for soooo long, some people are speculating that steem is bound to rise after the hardfork 20, but then again its quite bleak to think that the internal development in steemit is going to have an effect on market price, but then again who knows, it might just be so.

I have brainstormed so many technical reasons as to why bitcoin is low like this, but the dip is beyond technical analysis, because technically, bitcoin is meant to be high right now, according to demand and supply, from the angle of its market cap, more than half of all the bitcoin in the world has been mined, which is meant to make it more expensive, so technicality does not explain the dip right now.

How confusing. Last night it seemed like the prayers of a bunch of people got answered when the price of steem leaped to 2$, I wonder how people will feel if the price leaped to 10$ or 20$ and is actually for real, goodness, it will feel so good. I know it will happen, sometime, in the meantime, keep steeming and touching lives...

Sort:  

Paragraphs, mate.

Slacking on your grammar here. Lol.

(For real - clean-cut shorter sentences and paragraphs always make for an easier, more pleasant read than long blocks of text. 😉)

God, I hope Steem jumps to $20 or higher! Would be alot less stressed were that to happen... 🙏

Good morning rok, thank you, I've re-edited I hope its better now.

If Steem goes to 20$, I dont yet have the words to qualify how I will feel, I know tears will come no doubt, not sure for how long, I might just come to Canada to say a big thank you to you with my whole family lol

Looking & reading much better. 👌⭐️

haha pasé por lo mismo anoche cuando vi tu captura de pantalla.
Wow dije, esto es genial, pero luego vi los comentarios de otros usuarios quienes te decían que había sido un "triste error" jajaja.
Ya sucederá amgo, mas temprano que tarde, "sucederá"
hahaha I went through the same thing last night when I saw your screenshot.
Wow I said, this is great, but then I saw the comments of other users who told you that it was a "sad mistake" hahaha.
It will happen sooner rather than later, "it will happen"
Again...
THANK YOU!

Soon I believe too, soon

yeah, i am sure a lot of people would be thrilled just to have steem at $2 or at least back where it was in March would be fine (that might have actually been $2 though ) :)

Youre right but its almost November again when it was 7$, maybe we just have to wait a bit more

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @mistakili! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Thanks awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42