You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPress now available in the WordPress.org plugin store! - Introducing V1.0

in #steem7 years ago

I downloaded the plugin to my website and I selected 50%/50% between Steem power and Steem dollars. Is it better to do 100% Steem power?
Right now I have no power as I just started using my account which opened months ago, so not sure what I'm doing ti right.

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for downloading the plugin and giving it a go! I will look forward to hear you feedback and hope it can be useful for you :).

For as long as the SBDs trade way above 1$ (you can track its price here), doing the 50/50 will always give more money than the 100% SP.

100% SP only make sense when/if SBDs eventually go back to 1$ again. Then you'll have to decide based on other factors such as whether you want to grow your Steem Power and thus get more rewards from upvoting and Steem Power interest, or if you want the Steem Dollars to trade or sell.

But right now, you should use 50/50 both on steemit.com and with steempress.

Thanks for clarifying the difference. I will definitely get back to with feedback on the plugin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82