You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a voice on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I didn't realise the price was increasing. Do people really watch the price that closely when deciding whether to post or not?

I realise you are correct that people share votes more freely when prices are up. I know I do in smaller increments. If I upvote a comment at the moment I need to give over 25% of VP in order to get it above the dust threshold, otherwise I feel like I'm wasting my vote. I like to keep my VP above 90% for best effect, because if it goes much lower my vote starts to become valueless. So I'm giving higher percentage votes out, but less of them.

It will be interesting to see how steemit evolves. I do think the complex pass keys will put off people who aren't too worried about making money. What's the point in going to the effort of securing them unless you think you can get a valuable account? People prefer a password they can remember.

Sort:  

Do people really watch the price that closely when deciding whether to post or not?

I watch for various things as I trade but mostly, I have been looking at the Steem debt counter :) But, yes, some people watch very closely, others just see their wallet move on the 3 day average.

I realise you are correct that people share votes more freely when prices are up. I know I do in smaller increments

What I am hoping is that as price increases, larger accounts who support the middle class idea don't adjust their percent down and instead build them at the same rate s that next time prices are down, there are more people with some vote power. Of course, the right accounts need to be targeted.

I realise you are correct that people share votes more freely when prices are up. I know I do in smaller increments

I think it will be an issue too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90