Thoughts about...redistribution. Could it work?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

economic_justice_mini.jpg

Image Source

Have you ever had that persistent commentator under each and every one of the posts you uploaded? And I ain't talking about some weirdo or an annoying guy where most of the times you feel like flag him instead of reward him...but you don't simply because...well, I think you know what I mean. Oh, I am sure you do...

I am talking about people who really enjoy your content and commenting is like their second nature. They drop meaningful and so positive comments that it's enough to make your day.

Some of them actually don't have a massive group of followers or for whatever reason their blogs might do not so well. Yet, they don't mean to stop trying being noticed. Nor they stop working on their blogs every single day. They are not ranting or wining or whatever....

You've been there too...remember...?

Or maybe have you already forgotten that feeling? I've been there. And I can relate with them...Actually some 20+ months ago, when I was that persistent bastard, things looked far better for the small accounts and the newcomers due to the fact that the price of Steem was way higher than it is now, plus, the previous HF "allowed" users to reward comments without draining their Voting Power.

There are pros and cons everywhere...

It's not a secret that under the current HF lots of things have been improved drastically. Better curation rewards for everyone, less abuse, better author rewards for those that maintain a standard / decent quality on their posts etc. Yet, some others have been "slaughtered". Nobody said that things look perfect, but if you ask me, they look way better than they used to be. Period.

But Steem is the blockchain of people, right? And I am sure that the last thing we want right now is to see those who currently "struggle" to quit once and for all. Daily activity isn't exactly high. So how can we reward those who are on the edge? Especially when you know that your vote won't make much of a difference.

I won't pretend to be a savior or something, but since we are a community driven blockchain, how about doing something good for our people every now and then? At least those who deserve it or those who might be in need...or for whatever reason you may think of. That's what beneficiaries are all about after all, aren't they?

So the idea is to set a follower of yours, to receive a tiny % of your rewards every a couple of posts you make. Does it really matter if you will finally get paid 5% or 3% or 2% less a couple of times per week? But it might mean a lot to them...

The current HF is all about better distribution...so...how about distributing some Steem in the "right" direction?

I'd like to know what you think about that, so let's talk in the comment section below.

PS. Does anyone know how can I change the rewards when I am posting via Busy.org?

Sort:  

Have been in France and without internet last 9 days. Before I left I was quite hopefull what I saw happening after both HF's.
Today I looked a bit around at several accounts and posts.

Don't want to sound negative, but I've noticed that (apart from some exceptions) most bigger accounts are only "worried" about and busy with (auto)voting on stuff that they can benefit from the most.
I'm sure most even don't read what they vote for. But at the same time their mouth full of the words 'engagement, community etc'.

Besides that: voting on comments? Hardly anymore! Why? It doesn't reward enough!

Again, don't want to sound negative and like what you suggest above. But don't count too much on them being eager to follow your example.

I am counting on average people like you and me who might find this idea interesting. Even if they don't I'll do it for myself and for some people that deserve it every now and then.

Your absence has been noticed, I saw those 2 chickens earlier today and just when I was about to comment, the phone rang...What were you doing in France anyway? Work?

Was in France for both pleasure and work. Went to see some people I know from the 12 year I lived there and kept contact with.

I already did/do some voting every now and then on accounts that started recently. Every little bit counts right? ...

Every little bit counts right? ...

More than you can imagine man. Hope you had some great time there

Hi @mindtrap

Some of them actually don't have a massive group of followers or for whatever reason their blogs might do not so well. Yet, they don't mean to stop trying being noticed. Nor they stop working on their blogs every single day. They are not ranting or wining or whatever ....
You've been there too ... remember ...?

True, I think we've all been through that.
In my case when I started the friend who told me about steemit, he told me be careful when you comment and do not make flat comments, at least dedicate yourself to read so you know what you are going to comment on.

I started in a tribe but I realized that those who were the head were very unfair, they asked you to belong to their trial. for then they two or three were the most favored, always self-vote 100% and the others only gave us a vote of 5%. I left that tribe.
Then I started in another one called steemfamilyhi there I had no Trial, in that sense I came up with an idea to make a daily publication where several of us join and three daily publications of that group are chosen but in alphabetical order and all the others that we are there Come on, read and vote for those three publications.

That was an idea that still follows. Of course I do it in Spanish, the dynamics is called the toptres I do it from Monday to Friday. many of those who are there are very good writers and storytellers and also photographers, that was an idea that occurred to me to break a little that way they would not see us. Many of that tribe are always making comments waiting to be seen. In some cases it has always worked with respect.

Of course I always every time I see a publication that catches my attention I simply comment with arguments.

In fact, I think it's great because I identify with everything you say.

So far as Busy.org does not have to be able to distribute some percentage of profit.
But steempeak if you have it I recommend that you read this publication:

Setting Beneficiaries on Steempeak

I’ ll have a look at your project although I have to confess that I don’t speak Spanish. But hey, photography is a universal language...

Howdy dear @mindtrap.

Redistrubution is necessary at every plane and level of life itself.
If we look around we will see a very unequal distribution of wealth.

There are very few who have a lot and many people who have little or nothing.

50% of all the world's wealth is in the hands of 1% of the population. Even if we talk about crypto we can see that same phenomenon. For example, 40% of all bitcoins belong to only 1000 people.

In our beloved Steemit platform there are great characters who act silently in favor of others. They help others a lot. New ways of redistributing wealth are always being created.

This proposal you make is quite creative, Applause!

Your friend, Juan.

I've got no Such commentor currently, they all ran when I couldn't give them a vote on comments no More. However utermostly I think engagement should be really rewarded in new steem

Well, at least you know now who kept commenting for the rewards...

It's like sieving comments, now the one's I get showcases a few once in a while that comments because they enjoyed the thrills of the content

upvote.this.comment.for.better.distribution :-)

Hahaha. Distribution all the way

@mindtrap, In my opinion you've brought up the Benefiiciary aspect into new light and definitely this step can prove very empowering step and it will going to give that fresh air to all who are started to feeling the breakdown on this platform. Keep up and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend

How can you set a follower to receive any % of you rewards? Is it possible? Well,not that it matters with my daily rewards 😂.
But i like your idea!

Just log in to your wallet, hit advanced settings and play around...

there's no such an option in my wallet..
just settings, permissions e.t.c.

My mistake. When you hit the pencil, and you are about to type your text, there is an option "Advanced settings" Check it out

Ah those settings, yeah i got you now but i didn't know that you can do such a thing from there.
They should add this feature on wallet with the other settings, my opinion..

It have to work. 1% of the people own 99% of the goods. So it has to be redistributed for fairness. Let's start a revolution of the finance system. If someone is robbing the poor it is called banking. If the poor are thiefing the rich it is called robbery...

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings dear friend @mindtrap

I agree with you when you say that HF is about better distribution. Obviously you refer to the new 50% / 50%.

This new aspect was not received positively when it was announced before the HF. But the positive results have managed to reverse this opinion.

Better curation rewards for everyone, less abuse, better author rewards for those that maintain a standard / decent quality on their posts etc.

Certainly manual upvoting have increased. This is benefiting both authors and curators. I think this is the goal, well thought out!

SP holders must use it, use it constantly. Search quality publications and to cure. We must distribute better. That would be our new role in this game called Steemit.

All best, Piotr.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87