You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing long-term with Steem: Time as an overlooked parameter

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the post! I have 5000STEEM on exchange. If I power them up then how much SP I'll get. And which curation rewards I can get with those SP?

Sort:  

Remember that if you power up, it's a long-term investment (you can turn it to STEEM at a rate of ~1% per week). 5000 STEEM = 5000 STEEM POWER.

Curation rewards will depend but I think you can expect at least 10SP per week. My ~1500SP give me from 3 to 10SP per week in curation rewards - but it is dependent on what I curate, obviously

Thanks for the reply!
If I'll decide to power down in two months or year, then I'll get only 5000STEEM back immediately, right?

No, you get 1/104th of 5000 per week.

Say you have 1000 SP right now and you power down. You'll get ~9.6SP per week for 104 weeks (that's 2 years).

Oh! But if I'll decide to power down in 2years after I powered up then I can get all powered down STEEMs immediately?

Powerdown will always give you 1/104th, no matter when you click the button.

hm.. then I don't see a benefits to powering up, because I can get meaningful profits in ~4years(!). For example, in two years I'll start powering down all the PSs I'll have at that moment (~20000) and in 2years I'll get them all powered down in STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64