The Ultimate Truth About Steem, Hard Fork, Bots, And Prostitutes

in #steem5 years ago

steem hf21 dog-2437110_640.jpg

Or: Though and true confessions of a bid-bot abuser

We all know HF21 hard fork is planned, a major change on Steem system. One of the main goals of it is to make bid-bots, and self upvoting futile, and manual voting more attractive. Because many players are blaming bid-bot users and bid-bot providers for all the problems of Steem, and applications.

I think they are, at least in a part, wrong. In my opinion, they are like some bad politicians, who always need to blame someone else. Often for their own errors. To hide the main reasons.

Who lies?

Steemians and Steem bots seem to me like men and prostitutes. Why? Allegedly, by international polls, men in the world had declared to have had 7-9 women as a sex partner in their lifetime, on average. And every woman declared only 4-5 men. How can this happen? Where is the difference? (Homosexuality excluded here.)

Clearly, every man needs a woman to make sex, so, this data, the number of partners, can’t differ very much. Who is lying? The men? The women? Or is this the effect of prostitutes, who couldn’t be asked and are outside of the polls? (Yes, very probably, the last solution.)

Steem prostitutes?

Similarly… Every Steem upvote buyer needs prostitutes, I mean, upvote sellers to complete his/her action. Some are selling their votes, and some are delegating their Steem Power to other persons. I see no real difference. Both are the same profit hunters, in the old terms. (Excepted delegations without profit, but… who knows the motives behind those.)

And, I can tell you, by my proper experience: to buy a reasonable amount – let’s say, 20-30 SBD – of upvotes, you need, mostly, hundreds (!!!) of vote sellers. So, blame the vote buyers, if you want, but I think almost all society is corrupted. Some are buying, but much-much-much more are selling their votes. Welcome to Steemlandia. (A country I like very much, and that’s because I’m criticizing it. To make it better.)

Crime or progress?

I don’t know how many Steemians are selling votes, exactly. I don’t know either how much percent. But, I think, if a problem is affecting more than 10-20 percent of a population, it’s not a crime or a special behavior problem, anymore. But it is a general symptom of something bigger, a big phenomenon, a large social, or a political problem. A sign of a malfunction of an entire country, or society.
rpg-coins-1146135_640.jpg
In – not so very – ancient times, many “honored” men visited prostitutes regularly. They always stayed honored, and the prostitutes always stayed despised and illegal.

So, please don’t blame only “bid-bot-abusers”. Blame the whole system. I’m tired I’m called abuser. I don’t know how many percents of Steemians are buying or selling votes in total. Or are delegating Steem power. I think these two solutions are almost the same. All these practices have the same purpose and effect – monetizing Steem Power. Convert your power to more power, or to some kind of coins, money, whatever.

Role of witnesses

Another sign of the continuous corruption in the system is, that many bid-bot providers or developers programmers, developers are witnesses, or whales, orcas. Big players. Persons who are taking huge decisions in the system.

But I think also these persons are the most interested ones to make the system better – because of the simple fact they have the largest stakes invested. Allegedly, most witnesses are voting for the fork. OK, I think, if they vote for it, it could be something good. Or, at least, not bad for Steem. I hope so. Not sure. Let’s see the changes. Something must be done, that’s clear.

Stream of Steem tokens

Are voting bots bad, or good? Another interesting news here… Ultimately, the new “frontends”, often new applications, with their own Steem-Engine tokens, like Palnet, Steemleo, Neoxian, etc. are very popular. Interestingly, all of the three are using bid-bots to reward their users. In exchange for their tokens. (As a “sink”, exit, to burn their token, in theory.)

That all seems to be exactly the same as vote buying for me. And these bots are returning a positive ROI in Steem, by the way. Then, many people are considering these services as great progress and success. Why?

Hero or abuser?

What the hell? Am I an abuser if I use a bidbot on Steem but Am I a hero if I use a bot on Palnet, Steemleo, Neoxian, whatever new token? I hear the voices, there were differences between use and abuse, normal use and use in excess…

But, can somebody tell me, please, finally, where is the limit? I could adopt me, all could adapt themselves if they want, and the world could finally progress. Thank you.

Steem for Steem, and about Steem

I’m tired of writing on a site where 80 percent are writing or reading about the same site. I know all want to read about Steem and therefore the best theme is Steem. Or, Steemit, or related apps… Steem for Steem, itself? Or is there another, better use, a new future, please?

The bottom line

My personal opinion is, the main reasons for the problems of Steem are too much inflation, selling pressure from witnesses and Steemit Inc. But first, too many frustrated, disappointed small users. Too few incomes for all of us, because of too few Steem buyers. (The number of active users is staying around approximately 40 thousand, and the number of “dead fish”, inactive users, by 1.2 million.)

The important remarks

(Yes, I’m a bidbot user and this is only my secondary nickname. You can easily downvote me, of course, but it is futile, I can come back with many names and in many ways.)

(I also think many elements of HF21 can be positive, and Steem really needs changes. I’m only upset what people think about bots and bot users. I, personally, would like to live without bots, but, it depends also on the system.)

(Photos: Pixabay)

Sort:  

Congratulations @microballena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (82.76%)
Summoned by @microballena
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67