My 1st post on Steem

in #steem7 years ago

Hi Guys,

I am writing this to send a message to all the newcomers, who didn't understand the power of the crypto world yet.
Although I have been following this for 4 years now, I am cash involved for only about one month, but I am already more than amazed by the blockchain reward and its functionality.

I think everyone of us, especially males, are skeptic to new stuff, to new systems and so on. And so was I back in 2013 when I heard for the first time of Bitcoin. Meanwhile I turned myself into a Bitcoin enthusiast and I suggest you all do your own research. Once you will understand the power of blockchain, and most important, that Cryptocurrencies are not inflationist currencies, but deflationist, you will realize the importance and the opportunity ahead you.

No matter is may 2017 or dec 2017, the future is here, now!

I wish you all the bests!

Disclaimer:

*This is not investment advice or trading advice. These are merely my thoughts and what I am thinking could possibly happen.
*If you are simply a trader, make sure you set a stop loss and follow your specific trading plan.
*I am a long term investor in Cryptocurrencies and would like to see them move higher so I tend to be optimistic in my views.

Follow me: @mgf007

Sort:  

If you are simply a trader, make sure you set a stop loss and follow your specific trading plan.

Yeah. That's the advice most of the time people are giving. The problem is that whales -not the steemians ones, but the ones who really move any crypto market- know where people is putting their stop-losses. That is the reason from time to time there is a huge dip or peak in charts: whales making their job.

The best advice is don't ever ever ever let any position open over night. If you are wining, just close it. Tomorrow it will be another day. And it is not a mandate to be in the market.

I am a long term investor in Cryptocurrencies

If you are an investor, then you don't need any kind of stop-loss. You have invested because you have seen potential in that particular token.

From time to time there are news which make the price go down in huge numbers. And then, some days after, the price returns to its trend. If you had had a stop-loss you could have lost a great opportunity because now you must purchase them at a higher price.

Congratulations @mgf007! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @mgf007! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44