You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Freewrite Letter To The "Doers" Of Steem | From The Token "Kindergarten Teacher"

in #steem5 years ago

Yeah I read the post you’re referring to, and had a bad taste in my mouth.

Like you, I’m not a developer, an app builder, a coder or programmer, I’m not even an entrepreneur. I guess I’m an investor by virtue of continuing to buy Steem and power up as necessary.

But I consider myself a user, a consumer, someone who happily engages with many of the products/dApps you mentioned.

I have an idea about a product I’d love to see happen, a project I’d love to work on, but I lack the technical skills, and capital backing to get it off the ground. And clearly I don’t live in the circles where those folk inhabit.

Reading that post really felt like an us/them accusation. There is nothing I’d like more than to be more involved with helping this blockchain turn into something even greater than it is.

I have a ton of creative ideas but literally no idea on how to make it happen. I’m sure there are heaps of people with those skills and no creativity too.

Where do we go to link up minds and actually live/work in a decentralised manner?

If we want to utilise the Steem blockchain as a model for a better way to live/work/operate, that model needs to work in the real world, and will be modelled off human interactions and natural-world interactivity.

Because nature is decentralised. Ask any physicists, astronomer, biologist, etc.

I’ve read plenty of good suggestions and ideas on where to from here — what appears to be missing is the people coming together and taking action instead of shouting into the wilderness from their lonely corner.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yep. I understand completely. That post was written in the way it was to irk you and make people uncomfortable. People that are placed on the piedestal and never questioned because "community leaders".
Jerry was everything we said he was and we picketed to run him off the platform but those with power and influence that ran him off, that can do something, never picked up the positive things he was doing in any regard.

Its time to take the mirror and look at ourselves and ask why that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84