You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your freedom of expression platform is here and it is on a blockchain

in #steem7 years ago

I did a recruiting post for my FB & Twitter friends, literally tagging 20 friends who have a tiny chance of joining because they're curious & smart. Guess how many likes I've had? ONE. Only one acknowledgment on FB. SMH.

Sort:  

It is still pioneers work, I think. Most here can still be seen as early adaptors in a sense I guess. Getting friends directly over from the other platforms can become a bit daunting.

What I do is indirect promoting by sharing posts. Some come over and read I heard. Things like: "It's all English", are a signal for improvement. So an interface in my native language would be good, for instance.

There will be a turning point at some moment in time, after that account growth will become exponential. If it manages to reach a certain threshold, that could take years.

Only recently talking about Bitcoin gets more than an stare in the distance as a response. (Finally I am heard at parties, hahaha, took me years.)

Although I did my best to get others to Steem, I also know that currently it is better, for me, to just promote it. Make the brand known. Spread the word. And so on.

Getting others in from other platform is a tough job. Almost like asking them to change their brand of coffee. Or stop drinking coffee and replace it for freshly made fruitdrinks.

There is still room for improvement and to find the sweet spot of those who are in the cusp of joining.

It's a days job but someone has to do it. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45