You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemit is not a meritocracy

in #steem8 years ago

Hi @bitcalm - I finally made it over here to see what you had to say. I am so on board with everything you've listed, from putting in hours of time to write quality material, to engaging, commenting, upvoting... There's a small voice in my head that asks, "What more can I do?" The reality is NOTHING There is nothing more I can do - not because I'm satisfied with the status quo but because I don't have the traction inside or outside Steemit. If I worried about making a dime here, I think my writing would cease to be fun, you know? It's my escape. And if it ever stops being fun then I'd have to quit it in a heartbeat. I have enough stress in my life to add cognitive dissonance to the mix. LOL I can't do it. I won't.

My joy also comes in finding gems like you posting quality material without exposing your genitals. Thank you for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37