You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Precarious positions

in #steem6 years ago

No offense taken, I guess I'm using myself as an example because I rather not involve others in my opinion. But it's not hard to imagine a "bad whale" being forked out, and who would be the judge of that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yes, that would be much worse... like if everyone got together and forked @haejin's stake to @null or something. That would be pretty terrible.

However, again, I would make the argument that the backlash from that action would be much worse than the backlash from nullifying Steemit, and again, 1M is a lot less than 50M, so the backlash would be far worse than the benefits.

Also, DPOS needs to be a lot more careful than a chain like Ethereum. DPOS is a republic. If our elected officials start running around doing whatever they want because they own the majority of the platform it's all over. We'd be left with a broken system no better than central banking. A 51% attack can happen anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44