Fighting Negativity one Post at a time - HODLing Assistance Series

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


I was cleaning the car and decided to grab the cell phone and record this short video. I think my motivation is pretty clear, I'm trying to help others see the potential here and I hope the message reaches some of you.

Truth is that we have certain control over our reality, if we learn to find the silver lining even when things don't seem to be going our way we can better cope with it. These are some trialing times, I won't lie. But they are also times of great opportunity.

Hope everyone is enjoying their friday.

Much love

@meno

Youtube Mirror for Posterity


Sort:  

One clue that Steem itself has graduated from being mere gold, to being a shovel, is the recent Byteball airdrop.

Those Byteball guys are no fools, and they clearly perceive us, the Steem community as gold, and they are digging for us like crazy, by leveraging the Steem blockchain as a shovel, handing us Byteball tokens for nothing.

If this is a sign of things to come, Steem just took a step up. :)

good point.. actually fantastic point. They are no fools, they know how big the community here is and that has a lot of value.

i like all your blog sir... doing really great

˙ǝɹǝɔuᴉs ʎllɐǝɹ sʇᴉ llǝʇ uɐɔ ᴉ ˙ʇᴉɯǝǝʇs ɹǝʌo llɐ ʇuǝɯᴉldɯoɔ ǝɯɐs ǝɥʇ ƃuᴉʇsɐd ʎdoɔ uǝǝq ǝʌɐɥ noʎ ǝsnɐɔǝq ʎllɐᴉɔǝds ˙noʎ ɟo ǝɹǝɔuᴉs os sᴉ ʇɐɥʇ 'ʍoʍ ɥo

Carry on dear.

i agree!! this is such a hopeful step in the right direction. the power of SMTs and the existing steem community is starting to show itself :)

Everytime Someone Says Ghost Town I can't help but think about Gotham lol

On a Serious Note, Now I think I prefer listening to you in as much as I enjoy reading your posts. It's much easier to understand your reaction when watching your facial expressions.! :D

I honestly dont think I struggle with negativity in regards to this platform, for me I am thoroughly having fun being here, I have finally found a space where I can openly express myself without a care in the would of ppls judgemental eyes, other social media platforms are so flooded with family, former school mates, exs (rolls eyes) and what not and that can be very chocking to speak your mind. Here is my small heaven on earth, money & SP is an added bonus. And I want more Bonus!

I am looking forward to the days SMTS become the New ETH Man...Me in afew years
pigeonsmoking-1.gif

awesome attitude!!! you get ninja points!

loving this perspective. I shall be following your hodl assistance posts. Thanks.

hahahah maybe we can start a hashtag #hodlassistance what do you say?

If this market keeps moving the way it does... it will be required. I'm in!

great great great points. yes. this is long term thinking! great perspective; thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked it!! :) - You should join in let's start a trend HODL assistance videos.

Jerome had a big gold mine back in the day. They had underground mining in the early days, but they eventually went to an open pit mine up the hill. They blasted so much that it loosened up the hillside and houses started sliding slowly down the hill. Half the town had to be abandoned because of that.
I just need more shovels, that's all.
In the Klondike gold rush, it was the tool suppliers who got rich, not the miners...

let's sell the shovels amber, let's make things happen!!

We all want to be the big steem of Steemit, this is more that we can not see how huge it is, I believe in it every day.

Steem is the Coin of tomorrow.

That's right my friend!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35