And here I go

in #steem6 years ago

I should start off by saying this is not financial advice, it's just me documenting what I'm doing, the choices I'm making in this blog of mine. If five years from now I'm going to look back at these posts as the best choices I ever made, or a time when I was just too crazy, it remains to be seen.




I don't care about the price right now


At least not in the sense that when STEEM drops a few pennies, I'm clutching to my metaphorical pearls wondering all the reasons why life has chosen to punish me. I see this time as an opportunity, and even though the market shows these crazy low numbers, I know the prices don't reflect the true value.

I will go as far as to say that I hope we remain sideways a little longer. I want to be able to accumulate as much STEEM as possible, and as a friendly whale once said. I don't want to be guy that didn't buy STEEM at 30 cents...


poweringup.png

Initiatives are awesome but...


Let's face it, without influence on this blockchain is extremely hard to get anything off the ground. I know, I was there too and spent a considerable time working towards changing that reality.

Not that there is something inherently wrong with requesting delegations for good projects, but it can be frustrating to have a great idea, but not be great at getting people on board with it. Having influence, having skin in the game, makes all the difference, as much as an idealistic mind might disagree with me.

Setting new Goals for myself


Before this market actually bottoms and turns around, I hope to get to 30K SP on this account. It might sound crazy, since I'm barely over half way there, but I never thought I could get to 10K to begin with.

The trick is that there is no trick at all. If you can set aside $20 dollars per week to cost average, $10, whatever you can comfortably do, that is one very solid way of taking advantage of these crazy discounts. If you can't, as I'm sure some people simply can't, then staying engaged and adding value in the way of content or through initiatives, regardless of the price, and powering up, of course, is very valid too.

Yes, a little crazy... But if there is one thing I don't want to regret is not trying hard enough.

Much Love


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

I forgot about the price, since I started to invest in some investments that give me more tokens of some crypto...
And why I did this? First, I aim to the long term, so more tokens means more income in the future, at least in my point of view, Second, because I really focus my attention in something that I can change.
Price I cannot change at all, I am a sardine in the middle of whales, so what is the point to see the price again again and again?
Cheers!

I find myself not watching the price too often as it just gives me more urge to keep buying. I have continued to deploy my monthly purchases and have considered increasing the amount these months as it seems to be more stable.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We share the same mindset mate. Glad to see people not being afraid and chasing their dreams...

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.975 which ranks you at #324 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You go in with balls but please put your money into something else and not ride on this as being your way out. It could end very badly, and the obvious trend should not be ignored. I am still awaiting to see things taking shape, for now its seem like we been on a ride to nowhere...

I sincerely hope it works out but I am calling this one a sinking ship by March if I continue to see the pattern of broken promises and massive selling, its only when the exchanges say game over that what seem like green pasture turns into a desert.... Good luck my friend

I sincerely hope it works out but I am calling this one a sinking ship

I assume some people were saying the same back in 2009/2010 for BTC...

If you read my statement careful, all I am saying is diversify into some other projects... He has a lot of weight on the platform, I hate to see to many people go all in, any day an exchange can say game over and it all breaks

Great to see it. 10k is my goal for this year and I have no problem putting a little money in to back that up. I love what we are trying to achieve here and if it turns out like i think it will we will all be laughing about 30c STEEM in a few years.

Fair enough, I might lose a few thousand if it goes wrong but in the long run that is nothing against what we could gain over time. Plus I can easily blow that same money on other stupid things with no chance of getting it back. At least this way I am investing in something that i believe in.

"I will go as far as to say that I hope we remain sideways a little longer. I want to be able to accumulate as much STEEM as possible"

That was what really got me motivated to come back from an extended break from being active here. The payouts suck in terms of dollar value but SP is super easy to come by from posting right now in addition to being cheap to buy.

More than that, though, I just kind of like this place and I feel like that likability adds a lot of unmeasured value to this to Steem but that is a different topic.

Anybody long term here isn't looking at the prices for the moment. Now is actually the best time i've seen to build up your SP and get in a good position for the future. That and it's still fun to be a part of.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33