You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: An In-Depth Overview!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello @teamsteem, I would have loved to read this post, the day I decided to join steemit, I feel that it should be the introductory post of each of the people who join this network.
There are some interesting facts that are worth highlighting, really data that I didn't handle:

Every 3 seconds a new block is created

This statistic catches my attention so much, maybe from the moment of publication, until today, the data differs, however, a block every 3 seconds is an important amount vs. time, at that time with only 60,000 counts, the amount of blocks impresses me, I imagine that today that figure can easily be tripled.

Steem Back Dollars (SBD): 1 dollar in Steem, can be sold for Bitcoin or converted to Steem (does not influence voting power, generates interest and its price is almost always ~ $1 USD)

I'm clear that prices vary, what I didn't know was that sbd generate interest, I definitely want to know more about it!

Everything would have been easier for me to digest, starting with this publication (I should be on the home page of steemit) I feel that this project has objectives with benefits for everyone, that you can notice in the reward system, in general lines, I continue to learn and make my trip here as healthy as possible, I appreciate your practical way of teaching us, I wish you a great night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01