You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Supply Update: Rewards Algorithm Rewrite, Major Cleanup, Version Bump

in #steem7 years ago

But this does not make sense, I think Iunderstand the algorithm,but it doesn't make sense. Why the Steem is converted to USD at the feed price and SBD is not? It seems more like a bug to me...

Sort:  

SBD is paid as "stable", in absolute numbers. This was the initial design, to have a part of payments in a stable currency. Assumed to be always $1. Isn't.

The truth is that if SBD will go back to 1 dollar, everybody will be pretty upset. By the way, do you think it will pump again or should I power them up now?

I have been watching numbers from the point of view of randomness. I see a DELTA Spread = 2, a Lower Limit at 6 and and upper limit at 8, converging both to 7. At least from the graphs of coinmarketcap.com

HNI. Have No Idea :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80