How I've made a second account and Why?

in #steem6 years ago

A week ago I have created my second account of Steem. You can see that I have done this by the transaction that I have made to @anonsteem:

image.png

I have chose to make it by @anonsteem because I don't have a second phone number and even if I had, I don't feel right to get money from Steemit again to get another account so this is why I have payed myself the creation fee of the second account.

image.png

And that is right, making Steem accounts costs money. Someone must to pay the transaction fee, and usually this is Steemit Inc. which they are doing this for your data like email or phone number.

In my case, I have sent to @anonsteem 5 Steem in order to be able to create an account. I have done this after following the steps from their site until they gave me a memo to put it in the transaction. After you are making an account using @anonsteem, you are advised to (and definitely should) change your master key and then destroy the old one.

You can think that 5 Steem may be a little too much to pay in order to have a new account, but this is not the case because you are actually paying 2 Steem for the creation fee and the @anonsteem profit. The rest of 3 Steem are getting back to you as Steem Power of the new account. If you ask why is that, well it is because you need to have Steem Power in order to have bandwidth which is the main way that it is decided how much a specific user can post on the Steem blockchain. If you want to read more about the bandwidth, the problems that users can have with it, how can you increase it or some proposals to how can we preserve more bandwidth for the actual good content creators, you can have a look at this post of mine.

Oh and by the way, @anonsteem just decreased their fees.

Why I have made the second account?

It was just three weeks ago when I started to use Dlive and I made my first streams, you can see it scrolling through my blog.

image.png

This streaming platform gave me some upvotes that were pretty valuable and they helped me increase my reputation and Steem Power a bit so this is one of the reasons I was tempted to use it again. The second reason was that I was playing games anyway so since I am doing this, I am also sharing my games with other people. I have seen a lot of well known people who were streaming their games through Dlive, some of them followed by me for long (well, not that long, but let's just stick with that) before than Dlive became very popular. I have seen how their posts were mostly all about streams and games and that was not what I have followed them for and not what I wanted to have in my news feed.

Some of these people are really good at what they are doing and contribute to the increased quality of streaming with @dlive as @kassixo is who is also a team member to Dlive, but others are not even that good at the games they are streaming and neither have so interesting streams. Taking this into consideration, after my blog started to look like this:

image.png

I told myself that I need to stop and make a change. And so I did, this is why I have made a second account only for gaming, @lol.games. Now when I have free time and want to play a game, I can also stream it using Dlive without adding anything to my blog related to games. This is in order to increase the quality of the content provided to that readers who do not want to see games, but more serious facts as things related to cryptocurrencies, news, Steem and some random thoughts (I don't know why you are following me for or why have you chose to do it, but I am so happy that you did, and I really appreciate it).

I hope this account was able to bring you some useful information and thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Oh, I didn’t know you had a second account! I’m heading right over to follow it!

Thank you so much! No need to follow it, I'm just posting lol related stuff :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48