You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I don't take into consideration people talking about the rising or falling of cryptocurrencies, Bitcoin, Steem or anything else

in #steem7 years ago

A very good post and I agree entirely with it. I too ignore a lot of the this is what will happen type posts about cryptocurrency. It had served me well so far!

Sort:  

Glad to see there are other people who think the same.

Cryptocurrency is one of those things people think they know a lot about, and because of that they tend to make themselves look good by predicting prices and telling others what to do.

In those areas is almost always better to either spend a lot of time and see who are those who actually know what they are talking about or to just believe in yourself and what you think it's right.

Thanks for the comment! :)

Totally yes. The other big thing I have noticed is that done if the people who are not worth listening to often look at the past behaviour of a coin and then tell you how they knew that that would happen. You think. Hmm, no you didn't!

Exactly, I experienced that myself.

I saw a lot of people predicting all kind of prices based on different patterns they noticed in the past, like the price going down and then going up at a certain point in the future.

I tried to do that a few weeks ago with Steem. It went to $1.70 and then I "predicted" it will go down. Surprise, it went down. I also predicted that it will go up and it's still down, but I got the first one right, so I must know something!

Not really. I realized that once the price goes up it has to go down... sometimes. Even Bitcoin goes down from time to time and too many people "predict" that and they think they know something, when it's just the default behavior of a ctyptocurrency - it goes up, then down at some point then who knows when, it goes up again.

I can also predict that the current educational system will go down in the future because it's broken and people don't benefit as much from it any more. I can give a lot of reasons why that will happen while having no idea what I'm talking about.

This way I can trick some people into thinking I know something because the educational system will, at some point and in a certain way, go down, because things need to change and to improve.

People with a little bit of brain will realize I just guessed what will happen and it happened because it had to, because things change and it's the way the world works, and those without that brain will think I knew something that others didn't and I predicted the unpredictable.

And this is why I stopped believing people who "predict" things - it's not predicting if you mention something that will happen, 100% in the future, one way or another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36