Showing up and knowing where to go

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

horseshoe110987_640.jpg

People who relay on luck don’t last long in this place. It helps to know certain people but there I more to it then that- much more. As one prominent steemian pointed out in a recent post, it take effort and showing up everyday. I have not followed this individual for very long but given his reputation (not the number next to his name) I am inclined to believe his work ethic has earned him the right to relax somewhat, of course that comes with it’s own set of risks.

On the other side, no one can deny that showing up is only half the game plan: Timing, balance and learning the game play Have their say too. Sometimes even more so then showing up.

My own record on Steem is spotty at best. The first post I wrote under this user name was something to the tune of Meditations - my finals steem reincarnation. The truth behind those words showed how careless and unmotivated my time has been on the Steem block chain. I created and destroyed, wrote shit posts, sold steem and jumped ship when nothing was going my way (not only on here but a rough patch of life as well) to say I “put in the work” would be a lie of epic measure and one that would not stay buried for long. And in truth they shouldn’t stay buried. Thats a burden I don’t need, that none of us need, so why bother?

To look at my feed now would suggest many of the users I follow are in the path of I mentioned in the first paragraph. The are articles about #steem and #newsteem written by men and woman far better then I at explaining what only confuses the hell out of myself, so I will leave that job to them as not not damage the brain cells of anyone unfortunate enough to believe I know what I am talking about in the particular field.

The problem facing many users myself included, is were to hang our hats. Attempting to partake in all avenues, popular tags, Tribes and soon communities, will stretch the most solid creator to a shear wafer so thins as to question their message let alone give readers reason to follow and trust. It’s perfectly acceptable to explore and test whatever peaks your interests. One could even argue it’s our duty. But even that should have it’s limits or one might forever find themselves lost among the wolves.

Which way(s) to go

I find myself drawn two directions at once here. One of which and my new obsession, is #steemmonsters. That marvelous game alone could be the pillar on which my Steem stash is built. And not only within the game itself (trading/selling/leasing cards and earning DEC) but in articles tied to the #splinterland tribe. I get exited just thinking about it. In Fact I may take a quick break and play a few game, excuse me for a moment.

Ok I’m back and ready to writing about the next…As I talked about above I am leaving the talk of #steem and #newsteem to the people that understand it best. I am a scribe and only a small fraction of a much larger game. Personally I feel more at home writing in the style of a personal narratives maybe a short story or poem thrown in for spice.

Anymore then those two and I’m risking spreading myself to thin. Of course all of this is subject to changed based on time, energy and how much coffee I’ve had to drink.

There will be experiments and trials and errors. These will most likely not result in much but one never knows. It seems some of the things in our lives we love best comes from the what the hell's I will give it a tries.

I will end this here. It is getting late and my thinking can only go down hill from here.

~meditations~

Sort:  

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06