How valuable is STEEM Power, and why I chose to invest almost all my SBD earnings in STEEM Power.

in #steem6 years ago

steemit.jpg
After being in this community for about half an year now, my thoughts about steemit have changed a lot, and now I'm even more excited about everything around it. I just love the place, love the way, in that everything works and found a lot of interesting people, which share always great content.

In the beginning I was excited about the way, that I was being rewarded for sharing various content, primarily about beers, that I drink and the places, where I've traveled to. And all my funds went to a BTC wallet. Yes, now I possess certain amount of BTC, but nothing more. As a result, here in my steemit account I have no steem power at all, and my upvotes are valued close to zero.

So what are the advantages of having Steem Power?

Maybe all of you know, that steem power can be considered as an investment in a long term... And the more you have, the higher your upvotes will be. Steem power gives the users more influence within the steemit community and the reward pool.

Possessing as little as 50 Steem power, my 100% upvote is worth about 0,02-0,03 SBD.
BUT...
I started investing SBD in Steem power about 2 weeks ago, and in this time my power had doubled. Following these temps I could really make my upvotes to be valued at 0,08-0,10 SBD in a month or so. And yes, that is realistic aim.

And converting SBD into Steem power is now like a child's play, thanks to @blocktrades .
It takes literally a couple of seconds to make the whole transaction and receive your steem power.

So the main question is Do you want to be powerful user?
Now I can see only advantages in that think, and my thoughts about steemit are more general and long-term now. Bring your Steem power to as high as you can, and I guarantee you, that you will be happy with your power and your earnings.

That way you are not only doing a favor yourself, you are doing a great favor to the other users. Why not you become a dolphin one day... Or maybe even a whale?
Only you can decide how far will you go and how powerful will you happen!

fist-through-wall-130417814.jpg
Be a master of your power

Steemit is the best place to became powerful while you have fun. Of course, if YOU want to become powerful, without making huge investments, you have to spend a lot of time getting valuable content, which not always works, and sometimes the fact disappoint you.

But don't worry! Just find the topics, that you are interested in, make some relations with other users, that have more power. Engage in their posts and comments, get into a micro-society, that is into your favorite topics. *YOU will for sure be awarded and will gradually gain Steem power and eventually help other minnows to gain some power too.

Work hard, Believe and wait for your moment of glory. Become strong... Become Powerful! And profits will come in a long term.
Help this great community become even bigger and greater.

Women-managers-can-break-the-glass-ceiling.jpg

Sort:  

Good valid points. It's more or less what I've envisioned since I joined Steemit on Day 1: It's much better to start levelling up straight away since your first day to play long-term and only after a while, change back to receive SBD.

Yup... I've probably been foolish a bit, but of course, I have some BTC, which I'm keeping in a long term too. I'm not in a hurry a lot.
Thanks for the comment!

I'm with you on trying to get as much Steem power as I can. Blocktrades does help it making it so easy to convert SBD to Steem Power. I like being able to reward people who put great content out by having a strong Steem Power number. Not there yet but working toward it!!

I am less than 2000 SP away from becoming a dolphin, yay! I've been investing everything into Steem Power since the day I started, I am super happy that I can now reward good content with about $1.50. And if the price of Steem quadruples (that's realistic) in the next few months... you know :)

I hope you manage to accumulate as much Steem Power as possible before the price goes up.

With people like you, around me... I will definitely gain steem power faster!
Thanks for the support, and wish you fast arrival in the world of the dolphins.

Блаогдаря и аз :))

Good job! Thanks to @mdosev you have planted 0.01 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18365.35. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65