You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many USD Authors Really Get per Article – Steem Dollars Explained

in #steem8 years ago

This is great thank you. So just to be clear on a few of things:

  1. This first payment (coming in just a few hours) will be based on the 50% split.
  2. After the 4th, there will be daily payments. As long as I am creating or curating and recieving votes.
  3. If the price of Steem stays the same over a week, I will receive a 1 for 1 conversion to $ US.

Am I correct on those?

Thanks for the great work.

Sort:  

Thanks @mctiller,
I hope this answers your questions:

  1. As far as I understand yes. To me it seems that the first payment is based upon the 50 : 50 split, while the all following payments 7 July and forward are 75 : 25.
  2. Yes post 7. July you are paid daily for your content and votes.
  3. It depends on the type of conversion:
    • internal market: The price of steem does not matter. Assuming that the internal market is fair than you will be able to trade immediately 1:1 -- Steem Dollars / USD.
    • blockchain conversion: Here you have to wait 7 days and you are right only if the price stays the same you will get a 1:1 conversion.

Thanks. That does help.
Now I just need a tutorial on how to use the internal market. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57