You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Mining Bitcoin to turn into Steem - more value from your Asics

in #steem7 years ago

I thought about what you are doing but I did not have the initial up front money to invest in miners. I also do not have cheap electricity where I am so negated the idea all together and looking into creating mining rig to mine ether or xmr. That has come to a stand still as my lovely wife rejected the idea of mining coins all together.

I like your post a lot and is encouraging me to look into old antminers again. With bitcoin at $7000 I will wait until the fork to see how prices go. A lot of people say it will drop but I have a feeling it will do the opposite. If the price of bitcoin holds I will have some money to get a S1 or S2 to use. Oh excited just thinking about it :)

Sort:  

If you do dabble most people say 1 th/s is really the minimum to get any sort of return, I would look for used S5 units because they use half the at the wall wattage of the S2 and give slightly more speed at 1.1th/s stock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65