You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There are no dumb questions. Ask Anything you want to know about Steem Blockchain.

in #steem6 years ago

Thank you for coming to save me. I hope someone cares about me like you are because I am in confusion for my post
What should I do in steemit so people can see me

Sort:  

I have three questions, two having to do with Steemit, the other having to do with DTube. Here I go: one, due to my being blind from birth (I'm not trying to play any card here, just stating a fact), when I don't have sighted assistance available to assist with images and what not, sometimes I still create posts because I want to write and get my ideas put out somewhere where they'll be seen. How much emphasis is placed on this community on visual images? If I can't get an image for a post, then what as the community would you suggest I do to still keep my posts relevant, but using reasonable accommodations, as the Americans with Disabilities Act calls them? Uploading videos to DTube also falls into this category as well, for I've never been required to associate an image with a video before. In fact, my first one has a phone logo on it, something that has nothing to do with the associated video, for due to my lack of vision, I had to use something that I could identify by name to ensure I didn't upload something less than desirable by mistake, for instance. My second question has to do with tagging. Do all tags have to have a # before them, like Twitter? Thirdly. I'm planning on moving my video presence (yes, blind people still take videos) to DTube. Can I behave the same way I would on Youtube? On Youtube, what got me to get a channel in the first place, people do lots and lots of videos about every day life; things they got and want to show off, musical ideas, networking and server-related videos, all stuff that I care about. Put it this way, you will not see much politics related content on my dTube channel. Is the video content listed above what belongs on the new DTube platform? Thanks for all the help; appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89