You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newer People Should Be Posting 10 Times A Day

in #steem6 years ago

I did this when I was new to the platform and I would do a freewrite, a Steepshot and even 2 Zapples a day. Didn't get me a lot of votes and comments but it did help me create a following and I experimented what worked and what didn't until i found my niche.

I have now dialed back to creating longer posts which I publish once or max twice a day since I have some people who have me in autovote. I don't really want to burn through their VP and want to maintain a certain quality and standard in my work.

Sort:  

As I wrote before, maybe Steemit should to show only posts created with his dapp.

Well right now it is a jumble of content so all goes to the same feed and interest
Hopefully with hivemind and Communities it will have a sleeker way of filtering content and what you see.
Right now if I see someone who does 5-7 of those color challenges in a day I unfollow the person because it just fills my feed of things I am not interested in.

yeah that makes sense, there can be some kind of setting to tell it not to allow autovotes on certain posts.

That is a good point because having that kind of settings would help especially if a person does different things and you are only interested in a certain topic or way of posting.

I would do 10 a day too if it weren't for the people who have me on autovote

Ha I can barely keep with 2 posts a day but then it's mostly longer content I have now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29