You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content producers and 7 years of bad sex

in #steem6 years ago

That was something wrong with a lot of the communities that I started out. The way that they would invite people is, it is like Facebook, put up a Selfie and get upvoted, don't worry communities will be your first circle jerk lesson as even if you don't like the content of someone you are required to upvote their content because all posts in today's list needs to be commented, upvoted and resteemed even if it is shit.

Those gets old fast and I love the idea of choice and freedom so I remove myself from such situations.

I see those mythology and barbarians and roman stuff that reads like a textbook and it just bores me. If you are going to write about those I want some personality, I want something that is yours and not just a paraphrasing of some material you found online.

I'm on the fence with travel blogs sometimes they are really good and makes us feel we are in an exotic place but most of the time it feels so cookie-cutter or so fake like that 2nd highest voting power in the platform travel blogger who circle jerks 60 accounts a week.

I know that quality and taste is subjective to each person though so let other people write and the world of Steemit is big enough to find content that you like and if you feel something with insane rewards does not justify it then you can flag it.

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean. Circle jerking communists that wants everyone to be rewarded the same and always posts the same boring predictable crap. It's simple actually. We humans want to follow a cool personal brand. Something real and authentic. Something with some depth and taste. Something exciting. Something that has real care added. Same reason Charles Bukowski is popular. He has real novelty and developed a real cool interesting drunk personality.

We do not just want Wikipedia content we want something new that ties together with a cool personal brand. A nice spin on something. Doesn't have to be overly complicated. Travel blogs are mostly boring since it's mainly photos and we all have a smartphone these days and can see a place ourself in 2 seconds. Yes I also have the Instagram app! It's not super original or interesting. If they would add deep novelty real text then it would be just fine. Since real deep content is there. It's telling a story or whatever. Do something new!

I feel the same about those communities. I am supposed to upvote (like) a post i found interesting.

I also agree with travel posts. I have some awesone ones. More like taking you places you have been or would never be. And with some good narration. There are other themes like challenge, daily log and others that little 'substance'. Then again, that is subjective.

Steemit is big enough to find content that you like and if you feel something with insane rewards does not justify it then you can flag it.

Flagging is not for everyone (that is one issue i have with steemit). Else it will be like starting a war you already lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01