Steem price dropping. Why minnows and whales alike should Embrace this reality.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Dear: Steemians of Steemit,

look, I miss the days when my 100% up-vote was worth a whole cent as much as the next guy. But for Steem to be considered "invest-able" by the guys who could ensure Steemit becomes the next Facebook. We need a much lower marketcap. An offhand guess would be 5 to 10 million in marketcap and barring major intervention by Steemit whales we should see it. Especially if they have realized it is actually in everyones best intrest for the price of Steem to fall closer to 5 cents. Maybe even just under 5 cents. I am not sure what cost per million vests would be there but I know it would be much cheaper. An investors dream even, one worth "taking a punt on". That is shark talk for making an extremely speculative investment because the up-side is way way up there and the price is right. A 44 million dollar marketcap overnight is nothing to people in the Bitcoin space. It absolutely terrifies classical investors though. The Devs blessed us with SBD for a reason folks. Hold some! But don't take my word for it. Do your own due diligence.

Sincerely: @matrixdweller

Sort:  

No doubt a good place to be @michaelstobiersk ! While it may be gauche to speak of personal finances, I just took the plunge and purchased $200 Steem ($100 for each account I have) at around 27 cents, and powered it up. I fully expect it to fall short term just as @matrixdweller is advocating it should. I can't think of a better possible retirement fund for that amount of money today tho.

I bought 500$ worth and powered it up at 4 dollars lol

I just hit 700 followers today and my post tonight will talk about steem as an investment.

Hopefully, we will all be really pleased about this one day.

Ouch! I'm pretty sure it'll be worth it one day, and know that you feel the same. Tough pill to swallow for now tho, huh?

not really. I bought that as @jillstein2016 . @matrixdweller more than made up for it. I even cashed out over 400$ from Steemit already to buy my first ever handgun. Steemit is 2 legit 2 quit.

Steemit is 2 legit 2 quit.

That sounds like an excellent title for a motivational post.

Fantastic then. We're going to need a thread for Steemit success stories soon!

I agree. I think over the long haul that Steemit is a good place to be.

Yeah, I'm very happy to be here and plan on riding it out.

I have to totally agree with this post, so atm I will try to buy and keep whenever I got a few spare bucks. upvoted

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56