You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Doesn't Owe You Shit

in #steem6 years ago

Hey, I have only been here a day, but it seems to me that you just hit a nail squarely on the head. I am working out that this platform seems to have reached a tipping point where new users are coming, and coming fast. And this is going to have an impact. In my day here, I have seen people hawking for upvotes and follows, but this ain't Twitter, and that isn't going to work.

You are right, it isn't a job, but I am kind of treating it like one in one respect - I need to put the time in, and I need to play by the rules. If I do that, then maybe this will work for me both financially and philosophically.

I have to say, I am finding it fascinating.

Thanks for all the advice.

Sort:  

hey dude - cool!

a phrase that I really like comes to mind just now:

Play with your Work and Work on Your Play

In this regard you're always on point from the perspective of creating a dynamic harmony of "work" and "play" beyond the polarity of mind in a versus type equation.

Sounds Like You Got It.

Keep Playing @matbaker Sounds like it Works :)

Thanks WCP!

Yanno, us newbies (says he, speaking on behalf of tens of thousands of people who will never know and clearly has no chance of understanding) need a few kind words from established users like you. I get the impression that there is a "pay it forward" vibe on here from a decent proportion of users.

I hope I get to a point where I can be the one giving the encouragement.

I will keep playing, thanks. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83