You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One month since introduction of "Steemit Killer": are we dead or stronger than ever?

in #steem5 years ago

To be fair voice isn’t up yet! You mentioned some great projects but tbh it seems like the steemit community is super divided right now. There’s hf21, growing problems with bots, low engagement on steemit, and a ton of controversy about steem-engine. I really like the platform but I think we have some serious issues to address if we want to keep growing these dapps.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for the correction. Don´t you know when they (Voice) are supposed to be up and running? Well, considering the amount of new projects that have been (are being) created on Steem, it is quite natural that not everything works perfectly but to me, the current development is a huge promise. It is a proof that the community is still there, including some brilliant minds capable of great things. Hopefully, the issues and bugs will be addressed and solved so that we can keep the momentum and head in the right direction ;)

Yea I came back to steem at a good time for sure! Lucky I found steem monsters lol.

For voice I keep checking once in a while but it’s still just that beta screen thing. I don’t think it’s a steem killer but I would really like a decentralized option to twitter/facebook. I never got into twitter so it’ll be fun to try an alternative.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35