From Short Experience on Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

Is it really worth spending some time here to get these tiny fractions of a Steem Dollar which in conversion to US dollars or Bitcoin barely visible?

Steemit Earning.jpg

I know I've not done much posting here, but I took a look around some of the posts of people with hundreds of followers and some posts with hundreds of upvotes, the posts earnings are very tiny.

You know after the terrorists in my country destroyed everything they managed to reach all prices went up and our currency price went down.

Now I pay more for the expenses, including the internet cost and transportation to reach where I can get a good net from a cafe, and I'm not earning much in my part time job after college. Can't take from family because we have more responsibilities now we lost three of our family's bread earners in the war. We have injured men and women who cannot work like before.

I thought here there's something to be earned to at least cover the cost of making these posts and save some Bitcoins for future in case it goes up, as I heard and saw many posts.

I tried all the things others did including these bot trackers and the only thing increasing is the virtual rank and even that not moving enough to cover the less other earnings here and nothing else. Is there something there I don't know about that makes this worth the time and efforts?

Again, I know I'm not contributing much here, but how many posts and comments and upvote others should I do to make this useful? Is it in dozens? Hundreds? Thousands? Please guide me.

Sort:  

You're doing what's expected to be done and what you're earning as I can see is what we're all earning. It used to be more worth it here, not sure what happened but maybe the price of cryptocurrencies went down and took down with it all these platforms depending on it.

As usual when the prices go up, only the owners/ sellers benefit, and when it goes down the cost is distributed among the buyers/ beneficiaries...

Will see if anybody seeing this post have a brighter idea on how to earn properly or make this time spent here worth it.

Thank you both for your replies, I appreciate that. I guess I'll find another platform better than wasting time here. Will keep this account open, anyway.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @marymi
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations @marymi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @marymi! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74