Know Your Steem Witnesses # 3

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Have you been learning as much as I have from the know your witness hangout, these past couple of weeks? On Wednesday evenings, I do my best to share knowledge about Steem witnesses.

Review of Last Week's Hangout

From the announcement post of knowyourwitness # 2, it was clearly stated that the discussion during the hangout would be about the projects of top 2 witnesses

Please, see details of the hangout at knowyourwitness channel of @redfishpillar discord

What To Expect From Today's Hangout

The 3rd edition of know your Steem witness hangout is set to hold and you are all invited to join us.

Date: Wednesday 7th of March, 2018
Time: 8 pm to 9 pm/20:00 to 21:00 hrs
(CET/Nigeria local time/-1 UTC)
Venue: @redfishpillar discord
Topic: @gtg's update & @good-karma's eSteem app


Follow @maryfavour & @redfishpillar


U5dtWDWNAa4LvcKUJxJWXjJLzxF3dmz.gif

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I need to vote more steem witness. I have found some performing witness that I'd like to vote. Thanks for the timely reminder.

Same here, @greenrun. I still have about 10 more slots to fill, which means that there is the need for me to do due diligence in finding out these Steem witnesses so that I can give them my vote. Thanks for your comment.

We need to vote performing witness.

I couldn't agree more, @greenrun. My review of the Witnesses I vote for has begun. Anyone of them who is not performing to my expectation will be fired. All I need do is to remove my vote .

Av actually voted about two witnesses @jerrybanfield and @steemgigs and still got about 28 more to vote but the problem is that i don't know the right witnesses to vote. This is really going to be pretty more enlightening, i do hope to join you guys there in discord.

It's good to know that you've voted for 2 Steem witnesses as mentioned. That is your right as a Steemian.

the problem is that i don't know the right witnesses to vote.

This is the main reason why I organize #knowyourwitness every Wednesday. I had the same challenge when I started out on Steemit about a year ago. Looking forward to seeing you soon, @austinebizzy. Steem on!

thanks a lot i dont kow about this,i always thinks what is this.thanks for the clarification.

You are always welcome to learn about the witnesses at any time. We need better decentralization of the Steem blockchain. Keep steemin':)

can you please tell how to use Steem Vessel Desktop Wallet how to install that

Sure! Just visit the github link provided by @followbtcnews, download from there and install. If you have any issues, contact @jesta directly. Cheers.

You can just goto Github and download for your OS https://github.com/aaroncox/vessel/releases/

Since last year I downloaded the vessel wallet, but have been having issues. See the latest with Vessel 0.2.7

Vessel wallet image.PNG

OK, Try going to "settings" and change the default RPC node to a different one:

Your doing a really great job @maryfavour Thanks for doing these interviews and getting the community informed on Steem Witness's. It's very important to know the witness's and what they do and stand for.

Thank you, @followbtcnews . I'm humbled by your commendation 🙏.

It's very important to know the witness's and what they do and stand for.

Absolutely correct! As a Steem witness yourself, you certainly know a lot more than many of us who are not. Please, I hope you wouldn't mind my asking questions about your witness, sooner or later. Enjoy a lovely day.

I would be honored and happy to answer any questions you may have.. I am always available on Steem.chat and Discord.. So please any time, just ping me.

Thank you very much for your support. I'll contact you as you've directed.

Educating, re-educating oneself can never be overemphasized. The witness awareness is important to us all and the survival of steemit. I will stay tune to learn more.

Thank you, @turpsy. I like the way you put it 'educating & re-educating one's self. I bet you only very newbies really know what witnesses are and the projects they are doing as Steem Ambassadors to promote Steem.

sorry my account was hacked

On my way to @redfishpillar discord

Hehe, it was nice seeing you there, @peakreal1.

Good to hear this wonderful vision ma'am. The previews witness was awesome. Keep doing the good things you are doing to keep the strenght of steemit more superb. You are always on the right track.

Thanks for your kind words, @chrisdsteemsport. Feel free to join us every Wednesday to know and review the witnesses, their projects. That will help us make good decision about the witnesses we cast our votes for. Steem on!

interesting it is always got to know a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27