You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Past We Had Internet, Now We Have Steem

in #steem6 years ago

hi @crypto.piotr,

Please pardon me for this delayed response.

"The only way to avoid censorship is to create "decentralized Steemit" :) That's still my opinion....."

I also agree to a decentralized Steemit, but what is the need to avoid censorship if the content is obscene and the like?

Sir this is where i was unable to understand. Please throw light on this part extensively so that i may get a chance to understand the subject bit more clearly!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind reply @marvyinnovation

but what is the need to avoid censorship if the content is obscene and the like?

That's a good question. I didn't think about it. But at the same time I believe that censorship will be huge part of Steemit and every other social media platforms no matter what.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43