You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Hardfork 20, Paper Witnesses and Appeal to Authority

in #steem6 years ago

Amen. I find this post a very good summary of what I've been saying in comments all over the platform the past few days. We need away for the masses of little guys whose collective power is increasing with the ongoing STEEM inflation to organize and counterweigh the few individual heavy hitters. We have witness proxies. Further decentralization requires more political activity among the small stakeholders.

Sort:  

I agree however I find that (in crypto) people are reluctant to get involved (directly) in Blockchain governance.

I saw this when The DAO was created on Ethereum. Despite all the hype around the project people weren't engaged when it came to looking at proposals.

I think having some well-versed Witness voting proxy that people can reliable use may be the best way for the 'little guy' to utilise that collective power.

I don't think most people are even aware of what a witness proxy is. It falls on us middle-tier users to inform the rest and activate them to the extent that is realistic.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66