You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it just me, or has my voting power increased significantly during these last few days?

in #steem6 years ago

I don't know. But WTF is happening with the exchange rate of Steem Dollars (SBD)? There has been one spike like the one we're experiencing now in the past.

Sort:  

But that "spike" was relatively non-spike, SBD has never jumped like this.

There has got to be some kind of a malfunction in the system.

I'm almost inclined to agree. Nevertheless, if it stays up like this, I'm hesitating to redeem my profits just to make it a bit easier to present to the tax officials.

What happens if you don't redeem your rewards? Do they stay intact until you redeem them? Is controlling the date you redeem your rewards a reliable way to control the date at which they are evaluated?

Good questions. :)

I guess the unredeemed rewards will keep as long as I don't redeem them. Although I may have guessed wrong and the system forgets them or something, which I doubt.

My other guess is that if I can redeem the rewards weekly or even monthly, it would be somewhat easier to keep the tally on income and its valuation. I'm not sure about the reliability though.

Anyway I'm going to try keeping a weekly redeem/evaluation count starting next year to be safe. Oh, and if SBD is going to keep its current price, I'm definitely going to ditch my unemployment allowance, as it is definitely looking like Steem profits are becoming a real income for me. (It is probably too early to say though, SBD could come crashing down too.)

Yeah, sbd could come crashing, but who knows, it might just get pumped the more.

I think the current SBD valuation is some kind of glitch. I mean, isn't it supposed to be worth one USD? But it's nice that rewards have gone up. And I sincerely wish that publishing your work on Steem could become a reliable source of income for you. You've been working your ass off improving your photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67