Sort:  

IF Steemit can leverage this social content community into creating an actual economy for Steem as a currency... that will even look interesting/attractive to outside "alternative" merchants... I could visualize $100 Steem in 7-10 years. But that will take building an eBay-Etsy-Craigslist-Storenvy type peer-to-peer economy around Steem/SBD.

That would be amazing! But...I'm not sure if it's realistic to think about it at this point. There's still a ton of work to do to get this more mainstream.

Isn't it supposed to stay around 1 USD maximum? :o

STEEM Backed Dollars (SBDs) are supposed to be pegged at $1.00. The regular STEEM tokens are the ones he's referring to here.

Thanks! I just got in today! I still have a couple things to read and re-read! :)

First post is incoming! I am so glad I found this! It is like my biggest dream coming true! It is by FAR the most exciting and valuable thing that has come to my attention on the Internet to this day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63