You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

I think that people will pull out they delegations to the bots( just like people taken money from the banks because of the small to none returns and investing it into the something else).Small users will go away.
PS. Can you tell me how to use steemconnect?( I want to buy steemmonsters starter pack and can't do it without steemconnect.

Sort:  

Hey @marinaart thanks for the comment and I agree that the delegations to the bots will be way down the lower we go... In fact they may also realize that maybe we want artists and community builders here to help keep people around when they stumble in... That would mean that some of that SP will be delegated to places that support those kind of groups!

To answer your question on steemconnect, it is very easy... Just copy your posting key and when you click on it they will ask you for your steemit name and password/key... You just put in your posting key as the password... It should autosave the decision and you won't need to do that anymore. Please let me know if you can't figure it out, I love steem monsters and would love to see you playing it!... If you are on discord, you can contact me direct via direct message at davemccoy#2479 ... I can walk you through with screen shots... Plus you can always contact me there for any questions! :)

Sadly I am getting _ you password not valid _when I am trying to complete transaction throug steemconnect on steemmonsters website. II tryied to do it yestoday few times and today few times- nothing worked so far.( I also was login into the steemconnect account from the same page)

@marinaart on your posting key make sure you are getting your "private posting key" and not the public key... When you go to your wallet you will see permissions and the first one will be your posting key... BUT you have to click on the button on the right that says "show private key"... then copy and paste that... That has to work. The only other problem is typing in the wrong username but I doubt you would make that mistake... Let me know how you did, if you didn't then I will think of another way to help you!

A did all of it and it did not work. Same posting key I used to open steemconnect account and it worked great.Will try again tomorrow I guess.

@marinaart hmmm... if you get me on discord I can send you screenshots... it should work... I can also hook you up with the tech guru of the site @yabapmatt and he could probably tell you if there is something wrong specifically with your account. Just let me know, I want you to get your deck and get to know how this is going to work!

I left reply on steemmonsters blog post about my problem. Can I buy starter pack in any other way then troug steemconnect. It looks like my account on steemmonsters do not see my account on steemconnect but I can login on each of them without problems. To make a buy they ask me for active key or owners key, not privat posting one. I used private posting key only when I registered with Steemconnect and Steemmonsters. I hope I can fined other ways to pay for the game.

ok good that you connected to steemmonsters.. that is a good thing... So if I understand you're point, you don't want to put your active key into steemconnect to complete the purchase. Is that correct?

Said another way, you now have the ability to log in to steemmonsters.com yet can't do a purchase without giving your active key?

I will speak directly with the co-founder once I fully understand what to ask him for you ;)

I am ok with using my active key .I think that I need to recover my account and regenerate new password.do nor like to do it, but looks like it needs to be done. When I am on my account and try to get my private active key , login page do not recognize current password.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88