You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Girls of Steemit - Bullshit Content or Not?

in #steem7 years ago

Hey, thanks for writing a post about us! so, what does this mean?

freewriting does not people value

I am assuming that you say that a freewrite does not bring value to people reading it? Which, of course, we can argue about - but I am not going to. Interesting that you say that my posts average about 100 words. I thought the word count is higher.
I am interested to know what you are using to average the count. Is there a tool on Steemit.
And what is Steemfollower?

Sort:  

It provides people with value, however, people are not on Steemit to freewrite for nothing.

There is no tool, I have opened 5 posts and saw the average.

Steemfollower is a tool to exchange followers and upvotes. High numbers give people the impression that you are wanted (which you and me are anyway due to our networking and writing abilities).

I'm supporting #freewrite and think it will grow. This is one tag that can attract authors as you will see by reading the comments on the posts. I have about 5000 active authors in my online circle and this is the first reason I have had to go after them in my 4 months here.

I think all that is needed is for @mariannewest to get some dolphin or whale support for her very cool initiative. I'm hoping it succeeds as we sure do need some content creators to get active at steemit.

There are SO many tags that are popular... too popular and trending EVERY DAY. I say give a new tag a try.
I have read some #freewrite posts and to me they are like #flashfiction... and we all know 50 Shades started as a flash fiction for the author. So more power to the short posts.

Freewrites are 200-300 words in my case, which is good length. I agree that she needs that support. She deserved to be a dolphin / whale for the effort she puts into Steem.

I agree.
I see people such as both the other ladies you mentioned here that work hard and get little result up the chain of fish/command".

I do not understand the entire complexity of the algorithms, cryptocurrency or how your status from red fish-minnow-dolphin-whale is accomplished or met, but then again, that is not the reason I joined steemit.

When this becomes a struggle for power, animosity among members gets out of hand or I don't look forward to writing, blogging, posting or commenting then I know the time will have come to see about a new venture. But I honestly don't see that happening.

If you don't offend people you don't need to be worried here on Steem Goldy.

I agree with what you write. I, however, won't change the venture as I have made my decisions.

Just continue to be a lady and you will have a good time here on Steem.

Oh, but maybe they are. Some people are here to share their photos only - no words at all - or their art. And that is just as valuable as an article with 1000 words. They just have a different audience. And it is up to each individual what they value and want to see. And that is the beauty of any platform. find your tribe.
Thanks for telling me what steemfollower is. I don't think I want to use that. In the end, I do think true community building is what I am looking for. Maybe it's a women thing? LOL

Women are more social than men are nowadays. You are doing a really great job at building something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52