Sort:  

I did add a smilie to show I was joking. As for the advice I gave, of course you are free to do things your own way. That you will not get many large voters because of it is your decision. You are not showing you like your own post, what you are doing is stopping any curator from being the first (as it earns them a bit more). But, I agree, you are much wiser and know best. Bi.

I don't care about my upvotes as much as viewers, I have a nice amount if viewers, that's all I care about, getting, verified, truthful information out, not about being liked. It's nice but not required. I don't live my life by the coats of others. I like making people feel good, but I'm not going to lie to make them feel that way.

Really?

Then why did you make this post? You should have not done so, as you only wasted my time, that I could have spent on others who genuinely want to be helped.

Bye.

This is what’s wrong, I tell you my objective. And you tell me I’m wrong. I’m just explaining I prefer views not money.

You obviously do not understand what I am saying, so there is no point in continuing this conversation. I honestly do not care enough to want to go through all the explanations again - anyway, it is almost as if you are deliberately misunderstanding what I say (with good intentions) so as to try and make me look like the bad guy.

Maybe didn't understand your point.
I reply, because I sense good intentions.
But don't have a resolution?
I am taking your advice and not clicking the upvote check mark when I post new stuff.

Thanks. If you should ever happen to check my blog (home page) you'll see I actually made a post telling everyone I don't want their crappy money, they can keep their upvotes, what I want is to see that people are reading my posts. Seeing 15 upvotes (totalling a dollar) but seeing only one or two views of the post, it makes me angry, as it means they upvoted without opening/visiting my post. (I make a point of never doing that).

So, I do understand what motivates you.

However, when a so-called whale or dolphin happens to check your post, if they like it and want to upvote you, their upvote can be anything from $10 to $100. However, they first check to see whether you upvoted yourself. If you did, they just leave, without upvoting.

Having more steempower is not just for you to feel wealthier. It also means that your upvotes grow in power, so that you can more effectively upvote posts-posters you admire or like.

As for the normal upvoter, many of them have no voting power; however, even such a vote counts when growth of your Rep is calculated.

All that I've said, it might be pointless; I've been here nearly six months, and only once did a large upvote get given to me, so it is a rare experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59