Sort:  

See above.

reviewd the post, but unfortunatly too old to upvote it, consider the upvote of your comment as an upvote of the post.

All good. Thanks mate. I'd love to see it change back.

I'm not sure, I would consider this a fair system. Shouldn't the author be entitled to a larger portion of the reward than the curators, just in principle?

Is this the best and most reliable way of countering the undesirable trend we are seeing right now.

I'm honestly no sure of the correct answer on those questions.

I addressed that in the piece.
I think most authors would rather see 50% of $100 than 75% of $50.

Yep, I read it carefully as soon as you shared the link here, I'm just not convinced that the change of policy could and would double the amounts authors make.

It wouldn't. It would double or even triple the payout on posts that enthusiastic curators would consider likely to fly up the trending page.
Lots of other posts would see little to no improvement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87