I panic sold STEEM at $1.90 this morning

in #steem7 years ago

Watching the price continue to climb to $2, then $2.25, then $2.50, I was reminded of a short vid @lovejoy made around a campfire last winter...

That just about sums it up: )

Sort:  

This last 24 hours has been ridiculously hard to call! We're in uncharted waters! Good thing your account is still sitting on some mad Steem loot! ;)

For sure - STEEM has kept me treading water instead of sinking through a rough couple of months, and I'm on track to be out of debt by the end of June!

only sell the 'interest'...don't touch the capital.

Right. Well ... since I've already made more than 1000% on my early financial investment, the capital is quite safe. And - at least among people I know - interest is definitely growing: )

Wow!! Ok, don't sell the interest either!! Maybe like only 10% of the interest ;)

Ha! Well, I powered down a few thousand SP, got current with my obligations for the year, stopped the powerdown, and now I'm going to see if I can get back up over 5k SP by the end of Q3.

My initial buy-in last August was $50 when STEEM was selling for $2. Everything else came from posting rewards and day trading with posting rewards: )

@mada I never signed up for this kind of stress! :P

Me neither. I became a self-employed artist/writer for the stability, insurance benefits, and secure pension; )

Not good..You can buy back in when it drops. I will not sell anything before 10 $, and maybe not even there.

I know it would be wise to hold ... but I've had to liquidate some. Unfortunately, the IRS and a few other bill collectors are not as convinced as I am that this thing is going to the moon. Hoping I can buy back in on a freak drop sometime soon: )

Haha I see. Just tell them to Steem off!

Now would be a good time to panic un-sell! Haha! :)
http://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/

Back down to 1.75... The wild crypto swings continue! :P

I doubt that it will ever be as high as 1.9$ ever again.
I may probably start powering down my own pathetic stake if it gets to be so high again.

Meh. It's crypto. Bet you a steembuck STEEM goes over $2 in the next 60 days

Dan himself and lesser but still big STEEM holders are already powering down.
You think the demand will be so high so soon to melt even another 10% of the Dan iceberg? And he will not be the only seller.
You agree to bet 1 SBD that if STEEM goes above 2 USD until and including October 8th I pay, and otherwise you pay ?

I do agree to this bet with these terms. Real progress on the mobile app, when this is announced, could easily 2x or 3x the price - even if such a spike is temporary.

Tomorrow I win.
I bet that Steem Will not go above 3$ in 2018.
If it gets to 3$ during 2018 I pay 1 SBD.
Otherwise, I get 1 SBD.

You called it correctly. Thanks for the reminder: ) Sending you 1SBD now.

This comment has received a 1.33 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @stimialiti. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Agreed. Please leave a reply here once you caught it over 2 USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78