You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User's Guide to the Steemisphere, Version 1.0

in #steem6 years ago

Very interesting new learning every day...

Steemworld is indeed very useful. It has everything I would need to know about an account. I am referring to it several times every day.

I have seen @minnowsupport around but did not really pay much attention to it until your post. It sounds much more interesting now. I will definitely check on it further.

While the default Snipping tool of Windows OS works for me now, Greenshot sounds interesting. I wonder if it has editing feature because that is my challenge with Snipping tool. I have to capture the screen and do the editing on PhotoScape.

I do the same thing with MS Word. For some reasons, I feel more comfortable writing on it and transferring later to whichever Steem editor I pick when I am done. I have been using @steempeak for fairly a long time now. I can say that the interface is much more friendly than Busy.org. and the main difference is that you can schedule when you want your article to be posted. What I am still looking forward to is the support from @steempeak just like the other apps, e.g you mentioned point system of Partiko, upvote from Busy, and others. Steempeak does not have those, or maybe I havne't found out yet? I hope @steempeak will come and comment about that. Still, I have been using Steempeak more often than any Steem editor since I found out about it because of its great interface.

For as much as possible, I limit the use of "unconventional" apps but you made Brave browser sound so interesting. I settled to Chrome before but it got soooo slow that I eventually uninstalled it. I reinstalled but not using it much. MS Edge took its edge. I will definitely check on Brave.

Thanks a bunch for sharing these! It is very good to learn something new.

Sort:  

Thank you @macoolette, for stopping by, and adding value to my post! 😊

“… Greenshot sounds interesting. I wonder if it has editing feature because that is my challenge with Snipping tool …”

Yes, it does. As mentioned here in this post, at least for my needs, I have never found anything this great little utility can’t do. And I’ve used it for years. I would definitely encourage you to check it out.

”I do the same thing with MS Word. For some reasons, I feel more comfortable writing on it and transferring later to whichever Steem editor I pick when I am done. I have been using @steempeak for fairly a long time now.”

Sounds like we are like-minded. So much more I can do with MS Word that just can’t be replicated in any of these comparatively basic editors. As an example, a big issue for me is really pretty simple. I can type on one screen, while browsing through a post or comment on the other. Like right now (try typing a reply like this into the little teeny window in Steemit!?) … 😊

Yes, I have only just recently “stumbled” onto SteemPeak, but I can already tell, as mentioned in this post, that it will become the successor to my use of Busy. As to your comments to them, you will note they replied below. I think like all of these projects, they are very dependent on all of us to support them. From what I’ve seen so far, they can definitely count on my support.

”For as much as possible, I limit the use of "unconventional" apps but you made Brave browser sound so interesting. I settled to Chrome before but it got soooo slow that I eventually uninstalled it.”

Yes, perhaps unconventional, but definitely right in line (from my perspective anyway) with the whole vision of what these brilliant blockchain creations are in the process of becoming. As an example, see the reply of @condeas below.

For myself, I want to get as far away from the use of Chrome and Google as I can get, but there are “hard realities” in the way of how far that can be. “All we can do is all we can do” is an old saying, so doing what I can …

Until we “meet” again @macoolette, all the best to you for a better tomorrow! 👍


P.S. And thank you @pfunk for supporting this post and her comments. Very encouraging!

Oh there, I discovered another thing about Brave! It seems really worth using it. I will...

Until we “meet” again @macoolette, all the best to you for a better tomorrow! 👍

Oh my goodness! It's as if this is parting line. 😂 No. Surely, we will meet again. Thank you for all your support. And since I am on that now, I would like to mention that I notice your auto-votes that have been coming in. Thank you very much!

And yes, big thanks too to @pfunk. I was not expecting that. Great surprise! 😊

Glad to hear you are going to give Brave a try @macoolette. I think you’ll be glad you did. Once you’ve spent some time with it, you’ll have to let me know what you think. It has its own community and everything, so you’ll want to go “all in” … 😉

”Oh my goodness! It's as if this is parting line.“

No, not “terminal” or anything like that … 😊 With everyone “in here,” seems there is an ebb and flow to when you “see” them again and have exchanges, like this one. Then quite a bit of time can pass before the next opportunity …

”I would like to mention that I notice your auto-votes that have been coming in. Thank you very much!“

My pleasure “rocket redfish!” 😉 After I voted for you in PIFC’s Week 26 contest I haven’t heard any more about who was selected for that prize. Did you ever hear anything?

I did not now that you have nominated me on week 26 of the PIFC. I am surprised to know about it here on this post. Week 26 was when I was I muted due to RC limitation after HF20. Out of frustration, I just shrugged off all mention notifications and messages. I guess that is the reason why I did not notice your nomination. I started anew after another week and did not trace back for pending messages.

I have been thinking and I thought I have a long story to tell about the nominations but let me just try to summarize. A list came out without my name then few days after, a separate post came with just my name. I'll take that positively as special treatment. 😊

Now it's only proper for another thank you to you for your nomination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83