You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 myths of what it takes to succeed on Steem

in #steem7 years ago

I agree, commenting seems to be undervalued to those coming. I consider myself quite new still, since I don't have platform experience, I thought posts were the way to steem. I think commenting is a good way to build up reputation before you have a respectable following. -Cheers!

Sort:  

Another tip I only just learned is that until you have gained enough voting power to make a difference, voting with a herd of people for the highest paying posts returns a reward so minimal that when you are just starting out it is more profitable to save what voting power for people you can make a difference to and who will notice you for it. I like the way that some posters always have a little voting appreciation for those (non-spammers) who visit their posts. I also like to give upvotes for people who give curation on my comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45