You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 myths of what it takes to succeed on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I may need to change my strategy then and take part in more community building activities to get more followers before trying to author the high quality health content that I want to share with the platform.

It just really tough to know where to spend your limited time on here while still keeping a business going in the real world.

Sort:  

I agree, commenting seems to be undervalued to those coming. I consider myself quite new still, since I don't have platform experience, I thought posts were the way to steem. I think commenting is a good way to build up reputation before you have a respectable following. -Cheers!

Another tip I only just learned is that until you have gained enough voting power to make a difference, voting with a herd of people for the highest paying posts returns a reward so minimal that when you are just starting out it is more profitable to save what voting power for people you can make a difference to and who will notice you for it. I like the way that some posters always have a little voting appreciation for those (non-spammers) who visit their posts. I also like to give upvotes for people who give curation on my comments.

exactly!
That's why I prefer email. There I have time to answer things or communicate.
With real work on my back, it would be hard to follow on every chat here around.
And if you have something to say, comment one of my posts.

It is definitely a time sink. Commenting adds a lot to the health of the community. Writing good posts is certainly important too, but I think there has to be some balance of viewers and writers. I think a platform where everyone is a creator and no one is a consumer is off balance. Granted, I also think people can fill both roles, but it's important to split evenly between consuming and creating.

I'd recommend you just spend a good part of your free time commenting around, such as stated in the post. And as you said, when you do have the correct following, and probably only then, start posting at your heart's content, cause at this point, the only thing that could ruin your work would be yourself (by posting shit lol). But good luck my friend, we're all in the same boat

you don't need to try hard or spend a lot of time if you can cheat the system like this jerk

https://steemit.com/sbd/@checkthisout/sbd-correction

True story! That’s what I think every time I look at all of these groups 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87