You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loyalty is dead: @dlive and human nature

in #steem6 years ago

I understand it's their freedom to choose but It was quite disheartening knowing their PR moves. But like you mentioned, crypto is like the wild west. So, it's not legal binding. I'd love to hear your thought on Weku ? cause I think it's somewhat copy-pasting except they have their own token called weku.

Maybe government isn't the only factor of our society's problems? maybe it's also us and I always believe a change starts within us.

Sort:  

Maybe government isn't the only factor of our society's problems? maybe it's also us and I always believe a change starts within us.

Government is us, it is a shell filled with people who act to maximize themselves for wealth and power. No different anywhere so you are right, if we want change, we have to change.

I don't know about Weku at all but I took my account name from there so it doesn't get screwed over. Reminds me of Steem when I joined.

Good idea, maybe I should secure my name there, just incase.

What Weku does is entirely possible because of the opensource MIT license used for the Steem blockchain. Hopefully, they will innovate on it. If not... their token value may somewhere end up being in the nominal price range of 1 Cardano.

You know what is truly disheartening? That the Steem community hasn’t matured yet and contributes to specwork even in 2018.

Ah thank you for shedding a light! I wasn't well aware of steemit licensing. In that case, then it's possible. also, I read their white paper that they'll be integrating chat on it. So we'll have to see how it develops.

That one is also interesting read! I just realized it now :D so much to ponder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88