You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

I think the bots may slow down now, but when things get profitable again (and they will), they'll probably just pick it all back up again. Too much money to be made :) And I haven't looked too closely, but I have a feeling there's many still using them now, just not realizing how much they're losing doing it.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts Lynn... and I agree if it goes back up right now it will be like it never went down.... And you also make another good point (but sad) that most people don't even know if they are winning or losing on them.

Well. Since you've got over 'the malaise' @lynnecoyle1 and I'm still in it, i'm going to piggy back on your response since it's so close to what I would have written myself.

So . . . I agree with Lynne. 😂 💙

Piggy back as long as you need to @gillianpearce :)

Thank you @lynncoyle1. I could do with piggy backing on your get up and go energy. I've been trawling around the internet all afternoon looking for somewhere to take myself off to but there's so much choice I'm just going round in circles.

I've not done the good old travel trawl for I very long time. It used to be my go to thing when I was feeling a bit low but it hasn't been for years now.

I think seeing all these posts on Steemit from interesting places all around the world has got my feet itching again. #😁

I think seeing all these posts on Steemit from interesting places all around the world has got my feet itching again. #😁

hahaha I am forever showing Brian pictures on here, saying, "what do you think of this place?"

A place that has particularly caught my eye since being here is Slovenia. It looks so beautiful.

I had Lake Bled on my list but not the rest of the country.

Anyway, the weather here is forecast to be really good again net week so maybe I should be looking for somewhere closer to home if I decide to get away. 😊

@gillianpearce, when the Canadian dollar fell a few years ago, "staycations" became big and people started to do tourist-like things in their own backyards. There's something to say about that, isn't there?

There is @lynncoyle1.

My biggest challenge here I would say is I don't have a car and it's a bit pricey compared to other places in Europe. 😂

I'm keeping my eyes open though in case something comes up that I can get to, at a reasonable price, on public transport.

I'm happy to say that I'm feeling a bit better now. Thank goodness. Thursday was the lowest point but the clouds seem to have lifted a bit now. 😊

Oh I'm so glad to hear it @gillianpearce!!! There's no better feeling than the proverbial clouds parting and sunshine moving in ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37