Why We Should Buy Steem and Hold It!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Why We Should Buy Steem and Hold It!

A Minnow's View of the Future

*The concept of Steemit, for me, goes deeper than just making money, it is not only an outlet for my ramblings, it is community...it is all of us together, working together to change the way we work, earn, save, and spend. *


By: @Lymmerik



Today marks 2 weeks since I hatched out as a minnow and now I'm on my way to the top of the pond for air. I will do my best to give you my views in this article. I feel like a pioneer setting out to get my 40 acres and a mule, so to speak. And along the way, there are obstacles I may not see coming, but you may and together we can help one another share in this community.

Buy Steem Hold Steem.JPG

Source

Steem is pretty much where Bitcoin was back in 2009-2010 in price and value. However, I wasn't aware of Bitcoin back then, you see I had just moved from the big city of Atlanta to a really small town in Arizona, away from the hubbub of the rat-race. So I moved to the wild, wild west. I bought a small ranch, lived in a 40 foot fifth wheel, had solar electric, and a garden, goats, chickens, turkeys, and such. A pioneer of sorts.
So I got into Bitcoin a little a couple of years back; and just in the last month or so, I've heard a ruckus about Steemit. As I said, today marks 2 weeks for me here with all you great people from all over the world.

Why We Should Buy Steem?


Ok, so why should we buy Steem? There is little doubt that the last few days have taken its toll on most, if not all, of the cryptocurrencies. But even though it seems bleak for some (not me), the price is down a bit, so buy some Steem! That is the only plus side, in my opinion, to the low price. Certainly, everyone's wallet is feeling the pain, except mine because it doesn't have anything much in it yet, but I get paid soon and I will be buying Steem.
But that is not the main reason for us to buy Steem. The main reason is because of us! Those of you who have been here from the start, who saw the potential, who have been benevolent in posting your content for the good of the platform, rely on us. And in turn, we, who have just started, who see the potential, who will be benevolent in posting our content for the good of the platform, rely on you.
The concept of Steemit, for me, goes deeper than just making money, it is not only an outlet for my ramblings, it is community...it is all of us together, working together to change the way we work, earn, save, and spend.
Blockchain technology is just beginning to energize its potential trough open source code that nearly every new cryptocurrency expands upon. Steemit has opened the door to a daring new world. In my opinion, other social media, will be eclipsed by Steemit. We must invest in this great platform and bring about the social change that we are desperate for all over the world. The people of the poorer countries of the world now have a chance to play ball on even ground like those of us who have had that advantage all our lives. And the richer people of the richer countries are on the same field now with the opportunity to use their wealth to help instead of being a harbinger of their wealth and trying to control everything. But I digress.

But Why Should We Hold Steem, and How Long Should We Hold it?


Holding Steem, Steem Power, and using a few Steam Dollars here and there is essential to stability of the coin(s). Sure it will go up and down on the trading floor, but essentially a stable coin creates growth for the platform as well. That is just economics 101. As time goes on there is interest earned on it as well.
Holding Steem essentially makes us owners of the platform, we are investors, we are the backbone of the platform, and so holding Steem lets us earn more Steem as well as have influence in the Steem Community.
But, more importantly than anything else, it will also prepare us as Stemians for the day when banks collapse under the weight of worthless FIAT currency and crytocoins like Steem take over the world...bwwaaahaaaahaaahaaha!

So, in essence, we have that chance of a lifetime, and the ability to be the largest group of independent and diverse investors, mutually invested in a company in the history of capitalism et al. To be frank, its about time!


Thanks for reading my ramblings!
@Lymmerik

DQmUg4FYAeFzhNuU22gmq1MFRvpkwCFDoLJrWuZy7DH9Z17.gif

Sort:  

We have the same point of view, I believe in Steemit, it is a good platform, plus...it's still in beta so there is plenty of time to improve either as a community and software

@fedesox,
You are so right on the money! This platform is going to be a leader in the future of the social media on the Internet and the economy. Thank for the follow, followed you back.
@Lymmerik

Fantastic post! I enjoyed your personal perspective and background in it. I think Steem Power could be something to hoard and never sell. Imagine how powerful we all grow when we just store our Steem Power for our entire life and just use the upvotes and other benefits to earn and support. Why should I cash out in 2 or 10 years if I could hold and become a powerful influencer with financial backup? I think that is an incredibly motivating thought.

My upvote power is already generating over a Dollar each day. That basically means that I will probably never starve if I have access to the internet and my crypto debit card. And it grows more every day. I have already secured a life long basic income - a small one for now but a proud one.

@flauwy,
Thank you for the incite. Much appreciated. I am trying to find my niche here and I think helping other new Stemians and minnows is what makes me feel the best when writing a post. I just uploaded another on on Markdown.
Thanks again
Rick

we should hold it to preserve if the good price come

@sayche, yes I agree 100%. thanks for reading my article.

@slavix, thanks for that's! I'm going to as soon as I get some Steem!
@Lymmerik

crypto currencies have this tendency to take off and go over the moon, however, only steem welcomes absolutely anybody aboard. it's an opportunity that I never saw offered anywhere else.

@kiaazad, I agree with you! We are in a very interesting time and place now with Steemit. I think this little setback over the past few days will be short lived and then another trip around the moon. But resets will happen again and again. If Steem can equalize and stabilize, the potential is just massive!
@Lymmerik

Why we should buy steem and he never did and waiting to sell for the next pump 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41