You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you like DLive now?

in #steem6 years ago

DLive seemed fishy to me from the get-go and I have never used it. I won't miss them at all. It's a shame that Steemit Inc. delegated so much power to them without vetting them first.

I'm glad to hear the DTube has added live streaming capabilities. This is a good move.

Perhaps I'm misinformed but I heard that the code for DTube was procured from open source on Github but is now no longer open source. If this is correct why have you closed access to such a useful code?

There are many applications that this could be applied toward to further attract users and engage communities. If I'm mistaken I stand corrected, but if not why prevent others from having access to an open source code with so much utility? Would you care to enlighten us?

Also, are there plans to one day have DTube able to embed videos?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84