You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I submitted my Resignation to Steemit, inc

in #steem7 years ago

:(

I'm quite disappointed. I thought things would be different here and this was a long term endeavor. I believed in Dan's world domination dream. Now... I feel like a sucker. Without Dan working on the code... bummer. I'm just going to go to bed. This makes me so sad.

Sort:  

You and I both. Steem is dominated by politics beyond my ability to control or fix. The code is in good hands, the team is more than capable of implementing any thing the community desires. lets hope the community choses wisely.

I don't think you need to control or fix anything. It's human nature. What we're playing is social media, the place where people interact with each other. Not like any other cryptocurrencies where people interact with machines or code only. You have the best technical skills, if you don't like to play with people, just let them play by themselves, by ignoring them you can do much better.

Thank you for replying. I'm still hurt. I wrote out my thoughts here.

This, for me, was so much bigger than politics and petty arguments. It was about a platform which actually had the potential to provide freedom from government. Without your vision and philosophy fighting for that, I doubt very much it will happen here.

I'm truly sorry you couldn't stay in the fight. I need to go to bed before I say too much I'll regret.

For what it's worth, thank you Dan. You gave me so much hope while it lasted.

You know you have many options... don't you?
I for one am happy for you to get out of the DayJob
and join the Open Source Movement! Pay should not be a problem.
I appreciate the work you've done. Thank you.
Imgur

Now everyone is concerned with the future of the platform, which is something everyone here is used to live with.
But I want to say special thanks to you, man. No matter what would happen, You are great!

I think we already seen how the community(concentrated power) chooses...

Assuming all individuals can communicate and have incentive to live in the truth then truth will prevail. If there is incentive to believe a lie, then the lie will prevail. This applies even on an individual basis. @dan [1]

I'm very grateful for what you brought in my life and I feel like this is only the beginning. Thank you!

I feel lucky that I have gone to bed earlier.
IMHO it's better if dan can code. But it's not too bad if he won't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99