You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop The Steem Of Hate Rising

in #steem8 years ago

Oh man, I love this post! Thank you! A couple days ago I wrote this post on the Morality of Artificial Intelligence. I really hope you get a chance to check it out, along with the Pindex board of content on this topic. I've also been a wang disapprover, but for one important reason:

Wang does not self-identify as being a bot.

In a human-dominated world (and until transhumanism becomes more of a thing), a bot pretending to be human in a human-dominated social media platform and can foster a sprit of distrust this community does not need. How many times did a new, excited Steemer reply to Wang with a "Thanks! I'm so excited to be here!" expecting some kind of response... Only to realize their first human interaction on Steemit was not only not human, but would not respond because it was not programmed to do so. Pretending to be something you're not, to me, is disingenuous and that, to me, is why Wang got on my bad side.

As to the points you raise here, they are so good. Thank you again. The future involves both machines and humans working together to redefine what it means to be "human" and what it means to be intelligent. Hopefully, the machines will also teach us what it means to be moral because so far, the problem has proven too difficult for us to solve universally.

I'm following for sure, @Cryptogee. Keep the great content coming.

disclaimer: I am not a bot.

yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50