You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 24 Hours Later: Thoughts on Steem So Far - Charlie Shrem

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

my prison reading book list

That sounds fantastic. Looking forward to it.

As for STEEM, I've been a bitcoin purist since early 2013 mainly because I didn't see any other crypto (even those with valuable technical improvements) having any chance of overcoming the massive network effect bitcoin already had. I was reminded of Betamax not beating out VHS.

STEEM (and, more importantly, Steemit) is the first cryptocurrency system I've seen which has the potential for mass user adoption. It got my wife into cryptocurrency after all my attempts for three and a half years failed. That, to me, is really exciting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45