Sort:  

I don't typically burn curation rewards (though on occasion I have) because: 1. It is too much trouble to keep track of. 2. I could vote on something else and earn curation rewards. I'll update the text though, to clarify.

Thanks for the clarification.

So you send ur earned curation rewards to @null manually from time to time?
Why are you burning parts of ur rewards? Couldnt they be more useful if invested wisely instead of just reducing debt?

And my inital question was more about if burning rewards (via setting 100% beneficaries to @null) affects curation rewards at all..

  1. Setting beneficiaries does not affect curation in any way. (Declining rewards does also disable curation rewards.)
  2. I usually decline or burn my own author rewards because I feel I'm already well enough compensated for being here as a stakeholder and witness. I don't need any more.
  3. I'm strongly in favor of burning at this time because I see relatively little rewards being directed toward strongly beneficial contributions to Steem (though when I do see those, and when I see good community engagement, I upvote those too). I think Steem clearly benefits from reduced inflation and reduced current and future selling pressure at this time (which burning accompishes), but of course that is my subjective opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99